Skip to main content
AVID site team/Contact Us

​​AVID Site Team - Contact Information

The Western Albemarle AVID Site Team consists of teachers and coaches who oversee the AVID program at WAHS.


William Schaffer
Assistant Principal
wschaffer@k12albemarle.org

Kate Innes
AVID Site Coordinator/Social Studies Teacher
kinnes@k12albemarle.org

Phil Gahring
9th, 1th & 12th Grade AVID Elective Teacher/Special Education Teacher
pgahring@k12albemarle.org

James Walsh
10th Grade AVID Elective Teacher/Social Studies Teacher
jwalsh@k12albemarle.org

Beth White
English Teacher/Site Team Member
bwhite@k12albemarle.org

Brian Ball
Science Teacher/Site team member
bball@k12albemarle.org

Sarah Terrill
Math Teacher/Site team member
sterrill@k12albemarle.org

Erin Rittenhouse
Counselor/Site Team Member
erittenhouse@k12albemarle.org


​twitter handle:

WAHS Avid on Twitter
@WAHS_AVID


Email us:​ wahsavid@k12albemarle.org

Get Acrobat PDF Reader You may need the free Acrobat Reader to access information presented in PDF format.