Skip to main content
Skip Navigation LinksAccolades

​Please congratulate the following students for being honored by the National Center for Women in Technology as Virginia State Awardees. Albemarle High School has 10% of the honorees for the entire state. These extraordinary women will be honored at a Luncheon on March 17.

Winner Cami Pastore

Winner Mriganka Mandal

Winner Skye Southall

Winner Grace Barrett-Johnson

Honorable Mention Holly Hilten

One to Watch Anna Rowley

One to Watch Sara Jaredic

One to Watch Jade Burns

Their teacher Ms. Buffie Holley was also chosen as the 2018 recipient of the NCWIT Award for Aspirations in Computing Educator Award!​


The Drama Department won 1st Place this past Saturday for the VHSL 5-D South Theatre Competition. Liz Catchings also won "Best Actress" and Armando Balcazar won "Best Actor" as well as Graham Smith winning a "All-Star Cast" award. The troupe will now prepare for the next level of competition on February 7 at Massaponax High School.​

Get Acrobat PDF Reader You may need the free Acrobat Reader to access information presented in PDF format.