Virtual School

Photo of Reed Gillespie.

Reed Gillespie
Principal
[Send Email]

Contact Us

If you are having technical, computer or password problems, please call our help desk at
434-975-9444. 

For all other school matters, please call
434-244-8900.

A blue and gray badge that reads "Anti-Racism Policy Orientation, 100% Staff Participation, ACPS Virtual School."

ACPS Virtual School

**If you have questions or need assistance, please call (434) 244-8900.**

Technology Support

The purpose of Albemarle County Public School’s Virtual School is to provide a full day alternative learning environment for our families who have students who do not wish to return to face to face learning due to concerns related to the pandemic.  The virtual school will serve students enrolled in Albemarle County elementary, middle and high schools. 

First Day Information 

Middle School and High School Students 

  1. Login into Schoology at https://lms.k12albemarle.org/. Login with your username and password. 

  2. Click on your classes in your Course Dashboard to see first day login info. Info will be posted as an announcement, update and on each teacher’s Welcome Page.

  3. Remember, all logins should be made through your k12albemarle account.

Need Help? 

If you are having technical, computer or password problems, please call our help desk at 434-975-9444. 

If you are having other issues, please call the school at 434-244-8900.

Calendar

December 2022
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Nov 27
Mon, Nov 28
Tue, Nov 29
Wed, Nov 30
Thu, Dec 1
Fri, Dec 2
Sat, Dec 3
Sun, Dec 4
Mon, Dec 5
Tue, Dec 6
Wed, Dec 7
Thu, Dec 8
Fri, Dec 9
Sat, Dec 10
Sun, Dec 11
Mon, Dec 12
Tue, Dec 13
Wed, Dec 14
Thu, Dec 15
Fri, Dec 16
Sat, Dec 17
Sun, Dec 18
Mon, Dec 19
Tue, Dec 20
Wed, Dec 21
Thu, Dec 22
Fri, Dec 23
Sat, Dec 24
Sun, Dec 25
Mon, Dec 26
Tue, Dec 27
Wed, Dec 28
Thu, Dec 29
Fri, Dec 30
Sat, Dec 31

Schedule

The virtual school will follow the high school and middle school schedule.  Therefore, they will be on an A/B schedule with classes alternating every other day.  Elementary students will follow a typical daily schedule and will follow ACPS county curriculum and pacing in the four core content areas including specials.

Middle and High School Bell Schedule

8:30-9:55

1st Period

10:00-10:30

Intervention/Advisory

10:35-12:00

2nd Period

12:00-12:30

Lunch

12:35-2:00

3rd Period

2:05-3:30

4th Period 


Middle School and High School Bell Schedule (Google Doc)

 

Elementary School Schedule

8:30-9:00

Morning Meeting

9:00-10:00

Academics

10:10-10:15

Recess

10-15-12:00

Academics 

12:00-12:30

Lunch

12:30-3:15

Academics 

3:15-3:30

Closing Meeting


Elementary School Schedule  (Google Doc)

Each teacher will ensure developmentally appropriate breaks within their classroom.

Afternoon recess time will vary by grade level.

Student Handbook

Please review our Student Handbook for information on

  • Teacher Contact Information 
  • Calendars and Bell Schedules 
  • Zoom and Seesaw Information 
  • Technology Resources 
  • And more!