Important Dates

2021-22 Graduation Ceremonies

Albemarle High School

DATE: Tuesday, June 7
TIME: 7 to 9 p.m.
LOCATION: John Paul Jones Arena

Monticello High School

DATE: Monday, June 6
TIME: 6 to 8 p.m.
LOCATION: John Paul Jones Arena

Western Albemarle High School

DATE: Friday, June 3
TIME: 8 to 10 p.m.
LOCATION: Western Albemarle High School

Community Lab School

DATE: Wednesday, June 1
TIME: 6 to 8 p.m.
LOCATION: Community Lab School

CATEC

DATE: Tuesday, May 31
TIME: 7 to 9 p.m.
LOCATION: Martin Luther King, Jr. Performing Arts Center

Post High

DATE: Friday, June 3
TIME: 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
LOCATION: Pen Park (tentative)

2022-23 Event Schedule

The following dates are subject to change, and some schools may hold an event on a date that differs from the established schedule. Prior to each event, schools will communicate event details with their individual school community.

Please note: Significant effort was made, whenever practicable, to select dates that do not conflict with religious or cultural observances. We encourage families who cannot attend an event due to a religious or cultural observance to contact their child's principal or classroom teacher to discuss alternative options.

Open House

  • Wednesday, August 17 | All Middle Schools
  • Thursday, August 18 | All High Schools/Academies and Community Lab School
  • Monday, August 22 | All Elementary Schools
  • Tuesday, August 23 | CATEC and Center I

Back-to-School

  • Tuesday, September 13 | All Middle Schools
  • Thursday, September 15 | All High Schools/Academies and Community Lab School
  • Tuesday, September 20 | All Elementary Schools
  • Wednesday, September 21 | Center I

Fall Parent Conferences

  • Wednesday, October 19, Tuesday, October 25 & Thursday, November 3 | All High Schools/ Academies and Community Lab School
  • Thursday, October 20 & Wednesday, October 26 | All Middle Schools
  • Wednesday, October 12 – Wednesday, November 9 | All Elementary Schools
  • Tuesday, November 8 – Thursday, November 10 | CATEC and Center I

Spring Parent Conferences

  • Tuesday, February 28 & Wednesday, March 1 | All High Schools/Academies and Community Lab School
  • Monday, March 13 – Thursday, March 16 | CATEC and Center I
     

Special Notes

  • Dates for high school prom and graduation ceremonies will be announced at a later date.
  • JROTC and Early College will communicate their event schedules separately.