Schedule

Meeting Schedule
2020-2021

All meetings are open to the public.
Each meeting will have an opportunity for attendees to provide public comment.

NEXT MEETING:
Tuesday, September 08, 2020

​7:00 - 9:00 PM


VIRTUAL MEETING:
Public Video / Audio Streaming of SEAC Meeting:
http://streaming.k12albemarle.org/ACPS/player.htm?xml/acpsevents.xml 

PUBLIC COMMENT: 
You can submit public comment to 
spedhelp@k12albemarle.org​ 

AGENDA:

  • Welcome
  • Introductions
  • Speakers:           
    • Dr. Matt Haas, Superintendent
    • Kevin Kirst, Executive Director of Special Education
  • Role of SEAC
  • Membership and application process
  • Open Positions:
    • Secretary
    • Parent Council Representative
    • Health Advisory Representative
  • Review Meeting Schedule & Proposed Speakers
  • Old Business
  • New Business
  • Public Comment
  • Announcements

 

SEAC 2020-2021
Meeting Schedule​

Tuesday, September 8, 2020
7:00 - 9:00 PM


Tuesday, October 13, 2020
7:00 - 9:00 PM


Tuesday, November 10, 2020
7:00 - 9:00 PM

Tuesday, December 08, 2020
7:00 - 9:00 PM
 
Tuesday, January 12, 2021
7:00 - 9:00 PM
 
Tuesday, February 16, 2021
7:00 - 9:00 PM
 
Tuesday, March 09, 2021
7:00 - 9:00 PM
 
​Tuesday, April 13, 2021
7:00 - 9:00 PM
 

​Tuesday, May 11, 2021
7:00 - 9:00 PM
 

​If there are any questions or comments about these meetings, please contact (434) 296-5885.