Parent Representatives

Following is a list of parent representatives for the Special Education Advisory Committee for the 22 - 23 School Year.
This list is now final for 22 - 23. 

The SEAC Application is now closed (as of October 1) for the 22 - 23 school year.

Member Name              School E-mail Address
Kate McNamee Agnor-Hurt Elementary Elementary

Amanda Vogel Baker Butler Elementary

Emily Burrill
Kelly Weinersmith

Broadus Wood Elementary

Kelly Altizer

Brownsville Elementary

Kohde Bankard

Crozet Elementary


Greer Elementary

Joyce Cooper Hollymead Elementary
Jessica Allen* Meriwether-Lewis Elementary
Brandon Drumheller

Mountain View Elementary
Michael Wagner*** Murray Elementary

Christine Santana

Red Hill Elementary

Cori Melvin Scottsville Elementary
Jennifer Beard Stony Point Elementary
Joseph Arton Stone-Robinson Elementary

Woodbrook Elementary


Burley Middle School

Nicole T. Group Community Lab School
* Henley Middle School  
Kate Gariepy

Journey Middle School
* Lakeside Middle School  

Walton Middle School


Irene Krone**
Cate Hudtloff

Albemarle High School

Monticello High School


Stephanie Hicks

Western Albemarle High School

Betsey Soulsby
Tanya Evans
Alex Silverman
Stephanie McNerney
Emily Gonzalez

Community Representatives

 * Post High   

*** Secretary


*Indicates schools without a formal representative: please contact the Chair at with any concerns.
Revised: 10/1/22