Instruction

The Department of Instruction supports the Division's staff and schools in the areas of curriculum and assessment in order to:

  1. prepare all students to succeed as members of a global community, and
  2. provide each student with a challenging and rigorous course of study. 

Focused support is provided to our core instructional areas as well as the areas of Community Education, Community Relations, Intervention and Prevention, and Special Programs.

Take a look at some of our 2021 summer fun!

Core Instructional Areas

Department Lead Coach Email
Career & Technical Education Meagan Maynard mmaynard@k12albemarle.org
Fine Arts Mindy Moran mmoran@k12albemarle.org

Health and Family Life
Physical Education
Drivers Education

Katina Dudley
Jay Thomas
Karen Waters-Wicks

kdudley@k12albemarle.org
jthomas@k12albemarle.org
kwicks@k12albemarle.org

Language Arts

Elementary: Catrina Sims
Secondary: Kimberly Gibson

csims2@k12albemarle.org
kagibson@k12albemarle.org

Math

Elementary: Mark Green
Secondary: Natalie Farrell

mgreen@k12albemarle.org
nfarrell@k12albemarle.org

Preschool Lisa Molinaro lmolinaro@k12albemarle.org
Science Katina Dudley kdudley@k12albemarle.org
Social Studies Neeley Minton nminton@k12albemarle.org
World Languages​ Lauren MacLean lmaclean@k12albemarle.org
Virtual Learning Meagan Maynard mmaynard@k12albemarle.org

 

Other Instructional Areas & Programs

Community Education

Adult Education

Driver Education

Open Doors

Community Engagement

Equity & Diversity

Extended Day Enrichment Programs (EDEP)

Intervention & Prevention

Special Programs